Ink

February 19, 2009 at 11:56 pm (Uncategorized, writing)

I’ve always been fascinated by tattoos. I love watching Miami Ink on the Discovery Channel. If I were to get a tattoo, it would probably be wings, but on my ankles instead of on my back. I think I’d be able to take the pain. My parents, though, would kill me.

I’ve been looking for a simple tattoo design for my next poem. I wanted to do an ars poetica, but I think I need to actually go through the process of tattooing to do that. My next poem will be about designing a tattoo for someone else, for a beloved, and in doing so, designing his pain.

I’m looking for different possible designs on the Internet because I want to have a clear visual image of what it will be and also because I’m toying with the idea of making it a concrete poem. No luck finding a suitable design yet.

1 Comment

  1. Reggie said,

Leave a comment